Reviews – Braedon Cottage


We had a great time here. We were relaxed and comfortable. Feeding and patting the animals was the best thing, along with collecting the eggs. It was very nice and peaceful here. And we hope that we can come back again for another exciting holiday. Thank you!

W + A + S + U + W  January 2017 Braedon Cottage

We had a fun time. It was really fun. We will be coming back

LB (7yrs old)  January 2017 Braedon Cottage

Farm Heaven! Lovely stay, our boys adored the feeding and collecting. Thanks for a lovely stay.

T + C + H + A + M  December 2016 Braedon Cottage

Cute and very clean cottage.Kids loved feeding the animals and collecting the eggs.Plenty of toys for them.Beds comfy. Unfortunately it rained heavily for most of our stay which limited our outdoor activities. Thank god for the fire! Welcome basket was appreciated, and the chooks gave us eggs to go with the bacon!! Highlight for the children was when Braedon and Alecia brought the dogs over to visit, and they all played together.

S + C + S + Nana and Poppy  November 2016 Braedon Cottage

A lovely weekend away, our third visit here and is just as amazing as our first visit. Will certainly stay again

The S Family  November 2016 Braedon Cottage

We just had the most wonderful time here. Everything was at hand. Comfy beds and all the kitchen equipment we could wish for. LOVE THE KOOKA STOVE. We will be back and recommend this stay to other people. Thanks

C + D + F  October 2016 Braedon Cottage

Really enjoyed our visit as did our Bengal cat who explored every nook and cranny and spent hours staring out the windows at the alpacas. It was so great that we could bring him. Loved interacting with all the animals and Lightning Jack was my favourite, what a lovely gentle boy. Cabin was lovely and the fire was very, very much enjoyed on the cold nights. We will be back.

The F Family  September 2016 Braedon Cottage

Absolutely fabulous, absolutely love it. Could have stayed longer. Kasey my Cavalier King Charles just had lots of fun, such joy. Love the animals, house, Bundanoon, Southern Highlands – all of it. So peaceful, glad weather was beautiful. Spent $ at Bric-a-brac and antique shops! Thank you so much Julie and Jason. Thank you, all of it, I love to come back! Xoxo woof!

The K Family  August 2016 Braedon Cottage

Wonderful place, our two year old daughter loved the animals. Great relaxing spot with fresh country air.

The E Family  August 2016 Braedon Cottage

What a wonderful place to make memories with our kids. They loved all the animals and collecting the eggs was a highlight every day. The cottage was a perfect base and excellent just for relaxing. I really enjoyed reading the history book. Thank you for the great break we will be back!!!

The C Family  August 2016 Braedon Cottage

Very relaxing and enjoyable week.Perfect spot for children to feel comfortable with all kinds of animals. Thankyou so much! We’ll definitely be passing around a good word about Morvern valley!

The S Family  August 2016 Braedon Cottage

Lovely relaxing stay, with very enjoyable visits to the local shops and wineries – we all enjoyed a few bottles of local wine in front of the fire!! Great bushwalks around the cabin with friendly animals as our guides. The chooks made us feel like we were back home. We will definitely recommend the cabin to our friends.

The K Family  August 2016 Braedon Cottage

The best part at the farm was feeding the ponies, playing on the tyre swing and in the cubby house. We also loved bushwalking in your special fairy land and toasting marshmallows with my family From A (5)

The K family  July 2016 Braedon Cottage

We have had such a wonderful time we don’t want to leave!

The P Family July 2016 Braedon Cottage

Thank you for a beautiful weekend away. Your property, the animals, the cottage and all the little homemade extras (welcoming cookies) made for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Thank you.

The D Family July 2016 Braedon Cottage

We enjoyed the beautiful cottage and view. We loved the chickens and patting and feeding all the animals. We enjoyed the cubby house and swings and the lovely walks. Plus the fresh country air and bush walks in the National Park….and thanks for the cookies we will be back!

G+M+C+L+R  June 2016 Braedon Cottage

Thank you for providing such a cosy and welcoming cottage for our short break away. We enjoyed meeting all the friendly animals + relaxing in the peaceful surroundings. Unfortunately the chooks were not co-operating despite bribing them with tasty morsels. Although we would have the yummy cookies over eggs any day! Really loved the log fire to keep us warm.Mmmmm….and our 2 yr old had a ball with the open space and toys. Ps History folder was very interesting. Thank you for putting it together. Ta.

The S Family  June 2016 Braedon Cottage

A very wet but wonderful time was had at your beautiful cottage. The sun only came out for a short time, but the blackout and puddles added to our farm adventure! Thank you for our breakfast basket and bringing us the lanterns. We will be back to visit a hopefully sunny Morvern Valley.

The S Family June 2016 Braedon Cottage

Wonderful and happy family fun.A’s first farm adventure and fun walks for Mango the dog. We hope to return each year as the grandchildren grow.

The F and R Family  June 2016 Braedon Cottage

On arrival late in the evening we arrived to the lovely warmth of the fire. A beautiful morning dawned and the children enjoyed meeting all the animals. With a bit of stealth we managed to supplement the eggs the hens laid for our children to enjoy collecting eggs throughout the day. The cubby house was a huge hit; many a lunch and tea were enjoyed there. The tyre swings also had much use. All in all a wonderful and relaxing break away. All in all a wonderful and relaxing break away – we will definitely be back.

The C Family  June 2016 Braedon Cottage

We had a wonderful time here! The kids fell completely in love with all the animals and the fairy grotto. Adults are completely in love with the serenity and peace! We loved our roaring fire – will miss it when we get back to our gas fire. So boring! Loved even minute of our time. Such a delightful and beautiful place! Thank you.

The L Family  June 2016 Braedon Cottage

Our favourite things: patting the horses, playing in the cubby house, the crazy but special trip to glow worm glen, cooking pizzas on the fire in the blackout, toasting marshmallows, hearing the rooster and kookaburras in the morning, the homemade cookies, the décor of the cottage and the friendly hosts! Thank you!

The M Family  May 2016 Braedon Cottage

 A great break in the highlands – loved the quiet atmosphere, animals, walking/cycling in the park and a trip to the big smoke in Bundanoon.Kids loved the animals and racing around in the paddock. A wonderful change from our normal weekend life. Thanks for having us. PS The donkey loved the news review.

The G Family  May 2016 Braedon Cottage

We arrived to find an inviting home thank you so much. The country cottage was a wonderful touch in such a tranquil property. We loved our back yard friends the sheep and horses, although we didn’t read the sign don’t carry food in the paddock they were most curious of what we were carrying i.e. the bread. They began following us. The breakfast basket was delicious.

The V Family  May 2016 Braedon Cottage

Me J (6) and my brother B (4) enjoyed the stay at the farm. We fed the horses, played in the cubby house, took snaps on the tractor, truck and in the red mushrooms. It was very exciting experience staying at the cottage, loved every bit of it. Thank you very much Morvern Valley Family for the wonderful time (can’t tell how much I loved the cookies) Cheers J

The A Family  May 2016 Braedon Cottage

 We had a fabulous time at your lovely property. Truly unique accommodation! Stepping into the cottage was like stepping back in time. The experience was made even richer by reading the interesting history. Our children X & M loved the animals, the cubby house and the fairy garden. Collecting the eggs was a highlight. Thank You !

                                                                                                                                                                                    The C Family  April 2016 Braedon Cottage

We had a lovely time at your place. Little 2 year old G had the best time of his life feeding the horses and chickens. It’s a big learning experience for him. We look forward in coming again at a later date- Maybe this time with his little cousin. Thank you again for the wonderful stay.

The T Family  April 2016 Braedon Cottage

Wonderful place – we had the three cottages. Weather terrible. But the houses were great. Beds – really comfortable! Cosy fires.Lovely locality. Thank you !!

The M, A, A & F Families  February 2016 Braedon Cottage

Thank you so much for a fantastic midweek @ Morvern Valley – great cottage + very warm and cosy atmosphere. Picnic basket fire + homemade cookies were fantastic + the highlands are beautiful. Already planning to return soon! Warm regards

The V Family  February 2016  Braedon Cottage

We enjoyed our time here @Morvern Valley. The kids had a wonderful time feeding the animals and collecting eggs every day. Thank you so much!

The M family Jan 2017 Braedon Cottage

Thank you for a wonderful holiday. We loved the swings, feeding the animals, beading, picnics in fairyland, BBQs, and collecting the eggs YUM!

The P Family Feb 2017 Braedon Cottage.

We all enjoyed a break from the stress of city living – the fresh air and abundance of friendly animals was most refreshing. We really liked the ‘Boat Room’ as we called it. Look forward to returning in the near future.

The E Family Dec 2016 (the boat room would be the antique sports theme room – tartans& plaids)

Had beautiful weather in our home away from home. Loved the chickens and huge excitement when warm eggs were found. Just about everything you can need thought of here to make you feel warm and inviting. Loved it and exploring the area.

The J, M Family New Year 2017/16 Braedon Cottage

We had a wonderful stay and look forwards to returning soon. We loved the fireplace especially on Christmas Day when it hardly crept above 12 degrees! The animals are beautiful and we soaked up the stunning scenery on some lovely bushwalks- highly recommend Fairy Bower! Thank you from all of us!

The F and D Family Christmas 2016 Braedon Cottage

Gorgeous property, fantastic place to stay whilst we enjoyed ‘The Highland Fling’. We’ll be back and tell all our friends too ! Thank you

P.S. Please tell us if you ever want to sell T.J. and Domingo!

P.P.S. Thank you for your friendly and gorgeous kids who took our kids for guided bike and walking tours of the farm and brought homemade cookies and explained all the animals.

J and B Families Nov 2015 (Braedon Cottage)

We enjoyed the farm horses, goats, alpacas, donkeys and chickens. On the first day there were 13 eggs in the farm and there was a cracked egg. Thank you a lot for a good house with good conditions.( 11 years old)

The M Family Nov 2015 (Braedon Cottage)

Fantastic Weekend! Great to relax with the kids and to do country things. Kids loved the swings, rabbits, playhouse and collecting eggs. Fabulous to reconnect. Thank you

The F Family Nov 2015 (Braedon Cottage)

Thank you so much for a lovely cottage! The kids really enjoyed collecting the eggs and free run around the farm with the animals. A great experience for city kids. Hope to come back again.

The G Family Malaysia Nov 2015 (Braedon Cottage)

We had great fun during our stay at Braedon Cottage. Our kids love the animals and enjoyed collecting the eggs. Hope to come back in the near future!

The S family Malaysia Nov 2015 (Braedon Cottage) (staying with the above family)

This is our second trip to Morvern Valley and we have loved it. We love feeding the horses and the ponies and their foal was so cute!

The T family Oct 2015 (Braedon Cottage)

This has been our first ‘farmstay’ and what a beautiful experience we’ve had! The kids absolutely loved interacting with all the animals, collecting eggs, and walking around the farm. I think our favourite was cute little ‘Caramel’….what an adorable foal! We will come again for sure…..Also the cabin was so inviting and clean….all the special touches did not go unnoticed.

The S, B, and S families Oct 2015 (Braedon Cottage)

Thanks for the cold and wet snap; we were able to light the fire. Amazing scenery. Recommend drives along Highland Way to lookouts. Farmhouse and surrounding farm kept us amused while we were home.

M & M Oct 2015 (Braedon Cottage)

We loved the place. Kids thoroughly enjoyed the animals and exploring the farm. Very relaxing and convenient.Comfortable, warm and refreshing. Thank you for your hospitality. We intend to return.

The P family Oct 2015 (Braedon Cottage) (this family has since returned in Jan 2017)

We have had a wonderful stay at Braedon Cottage with our family. Everything has been so well prepared and presented, the cottage fittings and farm animals will always be remembered. Thank you, a really special experience to take home with us.

M & J. M visiting from Leatherhead U.K. Oct 2015 (Braedon Cottage)

This is an amazing and magical weekend for us and our 2 yr old. It was brilliant watching her get up close and excited with all the animals. She especially loved the chickens and giant rabbits, the playhouse was a hit and in all it was one of the best family holidays we’ve had we will be back.

L, I and I. M (family staying with U.K. people above)

Everybody enjoyed the cosy house. Just too bad we couldn’t get 2 cottages for our dates and 2 of us had to stay at YHA. The rooms are so pretty and comfortable. The children enjoyed picking the eggs early in the morning, and grandma and grandpa joined in later. We all loved the animals. Bundanoon is just a quiet cosy place to stay. Hope to come back from Malaysia in the near future. Thank you.

C, T, C, J, L, T, Y, E, M, L, W. Nov 2015 (Braedon cottage)

We had a great time here. Thank you

C J and B. August 2015 (Braedon Cottage)

We have had a wonderful long weekend here. Everything back to nature – the kids had an absolute ball!! The animals are just lovely and we will definitely be back for another weekend. We are all so sad to leave!! Thank you for the little touches that has made our stay so perfect.

B,V,Chloe, Josh and Ben August 2015 (Braedon Cottage)

Great Cottage – great animals and weather so fine we did not need a great coat – Uncle B was in his element in this rural retreat – P and I well relaxed after the 3 days. Think we need to come and do some more relaxing etc.

B G. – P &J H. April 2015 (Braedon Cottage)

We just wanted to say thank you for the wonderful time we had at Braedon Cottage. I must say it was nice to meet Braedon himself, he was very sweet and my boys thought he was very cool with all his motorised vehicles!  We had a really wonderful stay; we loved the animals, the walks, the house, the glow worms and the relaxing!  We will definitely be back and are telling all our friends.

G C Easter 2015 (Braedon Cottage)

We had a good farm holiday. We really liked collecting the eggs. Toasting the marshmallows on the fire was fun. Ben (8)

F T S B April 2015 (Braedon Cottage)

We very much enjoyed our stay and will be coming back again. The remoteness of the cottage and its rustic charm sets it apart from other places we usually go.

J A April 2014 (Braedon Cottage)

A very relaxing stay! We loved the animals and the boys enjoyed collecting eggs each morning. So Quiet.Truly enchanting. Thank you

D, L, E, L April 2014 (Braedon Cottage)

 We enjoyed our 3 nights stay at Braedon Cottage. It was very cosy warming up to the fireplace, toasting marshmallows and playing games together. We loved guessing the number of eggs we’d collect each morning for breakfast. We had great fun feeding the farm animals together. We look forward to returning again for another family gathering when our baby is old enough to walk and our parents and grandma visits again from Singapore.

J C J L H April 2013 (Braedon Cottage)

An unforgettable weekend! Fantastic Many Thanks

J A M R C February 2012 (Braedon Cottage)

Wow. Such a peaceful place, exactly what we were looking for. Love the animals too, made it more than a lovely place to stay. Felt right at home instantly. Thanks for a restful and comfortable romantic getaway!

L & J Jan 2013 (Braedon Cottage)

What a lovely, relaxing, family holiday. A beautiful property – the kids had a ball feeding the animals and riding on the tyre swings. The cottages are very quaint – like stepping back in time. Thank you

J M J A N Jan 2013 (Braedon Cottage)

This is our 2nd time staying at Morvern and once again this stay has allowed us a wonderful and relaxing time – from our 6 yr old D to our Grandma. We will definitely be back again. Thank you very much.

The F Family Jan 2013 (Braedon Cottage)

Wow! What an awesome break away – our first holiday in 2.5 years and we all had a ball. Our 3 children enjoyed every minute and as we celebrated our wedding anniversary, we couldn’t have thought of a better place to be. The cottage and the property is incredible. Well done.

The R family Oct 2012 (Braedon Cottage)

We have had an enjoyable stay. It was a bit unfortunate that it rained all weekend, although despite the rain we still had fun.

C L Oct 2012 (Braedon Cottage)

We had a wonderful relaxing holiday. Our children loved feeding the animals, collecting eggs, swinging on the tyres and visiting fairy land. They loved it so much that they don’t want to go home and neither do we.

The R Family Oct 2011 (Braedon Cottage)

We had a fantastic time!!! As I write my 5 yr old is crying and refusing to get in the car!!! I will have to bribe him with a milkshake in Exeter (lovely coffee and scones at the Exeter General Store). The egg laying was prolific and the animals have had enough carrots to last them a lifetime. The kids were thoroughly entertained on the far, and my hubby and I enjoyed taking them to all the beautiful townships nearby. We also enjoyed many walks in the National Park and the Glow Worm Glen is a definite must – truly special. Many thinks for a memorable family break we will definitely be back.

M G W H – The J Family Oct 2012 (Braedon Cottage)

We booked all three cottages for a family get together for my wife’s 60th birthday – everyone enjoyed it from the babies to the grandmothers. The dinner was excellent at The Thistle Carvery in the village. Animals were a real hit and we fed them carrots and apples all weekend. Thank you for taking us to see the kangaroos in the wild. Glow Worm excursion at night highly recommend to all.

Connor’s, Keenan’s & Lasseter’s September 2012 (Original, Alecia and Braedon cottages)

We all loved the choc-chip cookies. The animals were all friendly, but we liked Cookie and Sunny best. We had fun on the tyre swings and gathering kindling near the river. We fed the donkeys carrots and the chickens loved the left over apple pieces, and Chinese (especially the deep feed squid). The chickens laid eleven fresh eggs and we had wonderful hot breakfasts every morning. The fire was great. We toasted marshmallows and bread. The electric blankets kept us warm at night. We hired bikes and rode around the National Park. It was great fun.  From Finn (12)

 

P S F T Sept 2012 (Braedon Cottage)

We’ve all had the most tremendous holiday. S loved feeding the animals – especially when the less pushy ones like gentle Lightning Jack got something. E loved the cottage and its many toys “I just wanna stay in the cottage”,  and we’ve loved this life so separate from the city – a beautiful stroll to friendly shops, the bushwalking (we all did Lovers walk and Mt Carnarvon and I found the Tooths lookout and Fairy Bower circuit thrilling), the peace of the balcony and the paddocks, the fresh eggs ( S’s favourite task was feed the chooks and to collect the eggs), the many thoughtful details and decoration of the cottage, the tyre swings. We’ve all calmed down and come together as a family so we will be back! Thank You.

E S E I Sept 2012 (Braedon Cottage)

Thank you for a wonderful week. The house was cosy and welcoming – obviously put together with love. The children loved spending time with the animals and the hens in particular. They have been well fed! A pity the weather couldn’t have been more welcoming but the generous fire kept us all very toasty. Loved the shower and the comfy beds. Thanks again

The M’s Sept 2012 (Braedon Cottage)

A brilliant-low-cost family holiday thank you! My daughter has been completely over the moon having immediate access to so many animals there is no doubt we will be back.

I C C August 2013 (Braedon Cottage)

Great, fabulous – really cold – but fire was just cracking. It was great collecting the eggs from the chicken house. Great welcome signs all around. Lovely games we all played Monopoly today it was really fun. (Fabulous biscuits we got) I loved Fudge, Lightning Jack, Domingo and T.J. Tomorrow we are going to brush Fudge at our house. I seriously love this place will make Mum bring me again soon. It may snow on Thursday (It didn’t snow on Thursday). Thank You xxx Hanna (13)

H K C July 2012 (Braedon Cottage)

A very relaxing first family holiday despite the rain, wind and a little snow. A loved collecting the eggs the chickens laid and enjoyed having good conversation with Fudge. Great Fireplace and a cosy cottage. Look forwards to returning soon.

S M A E July 2012 (Braedon Cottage)

We love our home and this is just like it. Shall be back, quietness and even that darn rooster gets the thumbs up! The bacon was jolly tasty with the fresh eggs from our dear sweet chickens. They loved the bacon rinds. The white alpaca followed my wife everywhere, he loved the apples and the carrots that our hosts provided. Thank you! Thank you we will be back with bells on. P.S. Choc Crackles were yummy.

The D Family June 2012 (Braedon Cottage)

Thank you for sharing your lovely property, we all had a fantastic weekend away; it will be a mother’s day that I will always cherish. The cottage was so warming; we had a great day exploring all the quaint towns, some great antique stores. Loved all the animals and Cobba our 10yr old dog also loved his stay, we all loved the biscuits. Thanks and Kind Regards.

B, L, M + R &Cobba May 2012 (Braedon cottage)

My whole family came away on a surprise weekend to celebrate my dad’s sixtieth birthday. Mum rented all 3 cottages for our family to spend a long weekend in Morvern Valley. The whole experience has been one we will never ever forget. Not only has my dad had an awesome time so have the 5 kids aged from 3 to 10, and the big kids too!!! The cottages are beautiful and the animals are constantly there to entertain the children. We loved swinging on the tyres too we all hope to return again. Thank you.

L, M, K, B, T, T May 2011 (Braedon + Alecia + OH too)

A very pleasant country stay! Lovely quiet and relaxing. It would have been good to have larger cereal bowls though. Thanks for the stay. The animals were heaps of fun!

Fudge = So Cute.

C B A April 2012 (Braedon Cottage)

 Here we are again, and thanking you for your kindness and hospitality. So homely and comfortable, relaxing and looking forward to stay again. Feeding the kookaburras on your balcony was anawesome experience. Sad to say my son couldn’t be here again, we will plan this next time, to enjoy & experience this cottage & land with animals with him.

S K March 2012 (Braedon Cottage)

Loved the animals and all this beautiful space. A piece of paradise.

Sowter Family (22 people) April 12

Copyright © Morvern Valley. Developed and maintained by <a href="http://www.103graphics.com/wordpress-maintenance-service/">103 Graphics</a>